About games and gaming thereof!

Morrowind 1-6-12

Here’s the Morrowind stream, in case you missed it.

Actually, the video got split into two for some strange reason, but the second video is only two minutes long and nothing of consequence or amusement happens in it, so whatever.

You may have noticed that I have a new Livestream account. This is because my old account had the shamefully stupid username of Jedi Sasquatch. Many a year ago I’d decided to make that my username for various online sites, due to a combination of Star Wars fandom and unlocking the secret character Umaro in Final Fantasy 6. And while I still adore Final Fantasy 6, I’ve really grown out of Star Wars, mostly due to developing actual taste and realizing how utterly horrid the prequel trilogy was. Plus, come on. Jedi Sasquatch. Doesn’t exactly roll off the tongue.

Anyway, I feel the need to apologize for a few things. Firstly, I’m sorry for breathing heavily throughout the entire thing. I had no idea it was that obnoxious. I’ll try to work on that.

Secondly, I’m sorry that I forgot to turn off the mods before starting. I knew I’d forgotten to do something, I just knew it. The mod I was using was called Galsiah’s Character Development, and it essentially makes leveling seamless rather than a hard transition from level to level. Basically, as you level skills up, your stats will level up accordingly as well. My Khajit thief has a pretty high endurance from all the acrobatics leveling, for instance. It’s a pretty nifty mod. Kudos to Eldiran for recommending it to me.

So for those of you who won’t watch the video, over halfway through I stopped and realized I had the mod installed, so I had to disable the mod and then start all over. The result is that almost nothing of consequence happened the entire time; so far Egg McMuffin has left the prison, given a man his ring and then stolen it right back.

And lastly, I’d like to apologize for Jarenth being too busy fighting space zombies (or whatever he does on his free time) to show up and co-broadcast the stream with me. He evidently got mixed up and thought I lived in California.

I’m busy next Friday, so we’re shooting for Thursday the 12th, same time. Hope to see you there.

4 responses

  1. I’m fairly certain it should be me making that apology.

    Next week, Gadget. NEXT WEEK.

    January 8, 2012 at 4:46 AM

    • Sumanai

      Don’t you see? That’s JPH’s way of passive-aggressively guilt-trip you. Be strong! Or apathetic. Now that I think, apathetic would work better, so try that.

      January 11, 2012 at 6:36 AM

      • JPH

        Damn it, stop revealing my treacherous plots!

        January 11, 2012 at 12:00 PM

  2. Good to hear you’re enjoying GCD! I never play without it.

    January 10, 2012 at 12:14 AM

Leave a Reply

