About games and gaming thereof!

Let’s Play Magicka!

Alright, time for another shot at this.

I’m aware that my voice overpowers everyone else’s. What can I say? I’m a loud person.

I’m also aware that a lot of the clips of our voices are cut short. This is a problem caused by exporting the audio from Ventrilo. Expect the next few episodes to continue to have this problem, because we already recorded them. We’re currently thinking of alternatives for recording. One possible option is to use Audacity, though we haven’t tried it yet, so we’re not sure how well it works.

This is one unfortunate side-effect of using Fraps rather than Procaster. Procaster recorded all incoming and outgoing sounds, while Fraps seems to only record the in-game sounds. This makes the whole process a hell of a lot more complex.

Anyway, as far as the actual content of the video goes, I’m all ears to any constructive criticism you might have. I want to know what you guys would prefer to see more and less of in future episodes. Do you want us to talk more or less? Do you want more relevant criticism and insight about the game, or do you want more goofy banter?

Also, Aztec will probably not be in later episodes. His computer’s been having… issues.

One response

  1. Ranneko

    I think the issue with this Let’s Play is mostly that you don’t spend much time explaining what is going on. I know only because I have played that part of Magicka myself.

    You guys even managed to get teleport, but did it off screen, not even with the fast forward technique that Spoiler Warning use.

    August 3, 2011 at 8:44 PM

Leave a Reply

