About games and gaming thereof!

LP Unreal ep. 2: The First (Deaths) Of Many

I know I said at the 03:13 mark that the game sucks (and I really, really hope my sarcasm was easy enough to spot there) but I’m actually having a lot of fun with this game. And playing a game for the first time for a LP feels very different than playing it just for the sake of playing it. It feels interesting.

Sorry it cut out. Again. I’ll make sure to fix this problem for episodes 5 and onward.

And hoo boy, expect an increase in death count in the near future…

2 responses

  1. Ranneko

    I find it amusing when you sarcastically talk about graphics, because that was what Unreal really had going for it when it was released. I remember magazines talking about it like people later talked about Crysis.

    Of course I played Unreal like you are now, save with the resolution turned up to 1920×1200. It really needs to scale the interface with the resolution, those menus only get tinier as the res goes up.

    June 7, 2011 at 10:56 PM

    • JPH

      I think that’s the ultimate problem with selling your game on graphics; sure, it’s nice when it first comes out, but that whole selling point is meaningless once a few years have passed. And that’s when you can judge the game on its true merits.

      Personally I think Unreal passes the test for me. So far, anyway.

      June 8, 2011 at 1:17 AM

Leave a Reply

