About games and gaming thereof!

Unreal: Should We Play?

So I got Unreal on Good Old Games.

I played through the first level or two before I quit out. Got all the controls and settings down, and it seems cool so far. But I got an idea. Instead of just playing through the game and writing a review for it, what if I recorded a Let’s Play of it?

I’ve been wanting to do a Let’s Play for awhile, but I haven’t been sure of what game to do. Ideally I’d want my LP to be of my first playthrough of a game. From what I’ve seen so far it looks like Unreal would be a good game for it, but I don’t know how long it is, how varied it is, how entertaining it would be to watch, how much commentary I would be able to make about it, etc.

So I’ll go ahead and ask anyone who’s played Unreal: Would this game make for a good Let’s Play? And would you be interested in watching an LP from me?

8 responses

  1. Since you had a lot of interesting stuff to say about the other games you played, you should try doing a lets play. It’s hard to know ahead of time if you will be good at commenting all throughout the playthrough, but I think you should try a couple episodes and see if you can say enough interesting stuff about it.

    It might also help if you had someone else to comment with you while you play. Not necessarily 4 people like spoiler warning, but most lets play that I watch have at least 2 people so they can talk about other stuff when nothing particularly interesting is happening in the game, and that happens a lot on spoiler warning as well.

    Anyway I guess you should wait to see what people who’ve played it have to say about whether it would be a good game for a lets play. Anyway, if your asking if people are interested, I’d say I’ll watch a few episodes and see how good it is.

    May 23, 2011 at 8:18 PM

  2. Fang

    Yes. Enough of a answer?

    May 23, 2011 at 10:27 PM

    • JPH

      Yes.

      May 23, 2011 at 10:55 PM

  3. Chris

    Yeah! I never did finish it and you should do some Unreal Tournament 1 too.

    May 24, 2011 at 3:22 AM

  4. GiantRaven

    I’d suggest finding somebody to commentate alongside you. I’ve found that solo LPs are very dull to watch simply because they don’t have the interesting dynamics that can arise out of having multiple people talking with one another.

    May 24, 2011 at 7:15 AM

  5. micah

    That would be cool. I was thinking of playing through it myself. I have never finished it. But like the others I think you should have someone with you to keep things interesting when running around with nothing happening.

    May 24, 2011 at 2:38 PM

  6. JPH

    @Everyone: I have a friend who is cool with commentating with me. Actually, two friends. Not sure if I should go with one or two. But we still have to wait until I get a new headset or get my headset fixed.

    But yeah, this is definitely a plan.

    May 24, 2011 at 9:57 PM

  7. I hate to shamelessly self promote, so this will be the last time. I think I’ve got a couple pretty interesting posts out today. Sorry for going off topic. Never hear a word about it again.

    May 26, 2011 at 4:49 PM

Leave a Reply

