About games and gaming thereof!

NGD Podcast 1: I suck at fighting games!

UPDATE: I deleted the video. Partially because it sucked, but mostly because of copyright laws and whatnot. Sorry.

I’ve been thinking about starting a podcast for awhile, and now is as good a time as any, so here goes.

I know that the quality sucks and that this podcast is very unprofessional and unrefined at the moment. I pretty much decided to do this on a whim, so bear with me.

I’m all for challenge in a game. My problem is that this is the easiest difficulty. This is something I’ve noticed about a lot of fighting games, and a lot of games in general.

I’ve been playing video games for most of my life, so I learn controls pretty quickly nowadays. So if I’m playing on the easiest difficulty of a game (a game that has more than 5 difficulty levels, no less) and I’m still getting my ass kicked match after match after match, I think it’s safe to say that they need to tone it down.

Anyway, let me know if you’d like me to continue making these videos. I might make it a weekly thing in addition to the weekly articles. Feedback and suggestions are also very much appreciated.

(EDIT: Also, I forgot to mention this until now, but I’m not sure why the video got cut off at the end. I’ll try to fix that problem if I run into it again.)

2 responses

  1. Littaly

    If you ever need like a second voice for that or something you know where to find me ^^

    March 6, 2011 at 2:55 PM

  2. DustyBear

    I’m impressed with how collected you were while you sat back and let your butt get handed to you.

    I’ve only ever seen this dilemma in 2-dimensional side-scrolling fighter games. Games such as the Soul Calibur series kept from being overly drastic in the difficulty level. I am, however, excluding the original Soul Calibur arcade game… Screw that!

    March 6, 2011 at 5:36 PM

Leave a Reply

